top of page

How To Catch That Glow✨Makeup Routine

Everyone has been asking what is my makeup routine? What are my go to products to give that ultimate glow! I don't know about you but I love to have a glow, you could say I'm crazy about highlight! So today let's talk about my routine I use several products to get the glow. I start with an exfoliated and hydrated face so put that mostueizer to work! Once I put cream on my face I have to spray it with the Mario Badescu rose water spray! This product is amazing not only does it smell great but it helps keep my face hydrated! So lets start on the makeup, below is my step by step:


I use either It Cosmetics cc cream in medium  or Mary Kay foundation in beige 5 I mix my foundation base with cover fx illuminating drops in moonlight then with my kabuki I dab it all over my skin until all of the face and neck is fully covered.


then I go to brows using an angled brush I dip it into my Anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow pomade in dark brown I go over my brows lightly to fill any thin areas of brow. 


Once I have my brows filled in I go in with concealer and a flat brush to clean around my brows to get the perfect clean brows.


after brows I add a little more concealer to my eyelid and go in on the eyeshadow look I'm going for that day.


After doing my eyeshadow I get my mac cosmetics studio fix liquid foundation in nc25 and using the same kabuki brush as earlier dab it into my face and neck.


Contour anyone? I use the Mac cream contour pallet on my face in the medium color. I use the darkest color for contour and use a flat brush to apply it on my checks nose and forehead then I dab it out with a sponge.


Next is the light part of conturing with the lightest/yellow concealer from the same contour pallet. This goes under eyes, along bridge of nose, and above the brows in the center. Also like the dark part the light part is  to be blended out with a sponge. 


After the cream contour highlight we get the powder... So depending on where I'm going sometimes I bake with jcat setting powder other times I just get my mac studio fix powder and my big powder brush and go all over my face and neck with the powder. 


Bronzer/blush go over contoured areas with my physicians formula bronzing powder then a dab of pink in whichever pink tone I'm feeling that day on the cheeks.


With the same big powder brush I blend it all out.


Finally my Favorite part.... HIGHLIGHT!! So I use like three different highlighters my favs are MAC soft and gentle, Artist couture in gold digger, and of course the Anastasia glow kit highlight pallet in all of the colors! Sometimes I use just two some times I use all three of the highlights I just mentioned (just one from the pallet ... duh) 😜 with the highlight brush go over nose bridge, top lip above cheek bones temple and a little above brows! 


Lastly Lips, Mascara, lashes and Setting spray! Most of the time I just use the Mario badescu rose water as a setting spray other times I use Nyx matte Finish or MAC prep and prime! 


Vuaaala your done!💋

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page